Uvwie Agog As Abe 1 Confers Chieftaincy Title on Delta NLC Chairman, Drs Oghene Amurun, Stanley Oghomitse and 16 Others

State News

The Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom, HRM Emmanuel Sideso, Abe 1, JP. OON will on Saturday conferred chieftaincy title on illustrious sons of the Kingdom, among them are Comrade Goodluck Ofobruku, Delta State Chairman, Nigeria Labour Congress(NLC), Dr Oghene-Ovo Amurun, Dr. Stanley Oghomitse and 16 others

Others are Pius Oghomitse, Robertson Akpojovwo, Emmanuel Eyela, Abraham Ejedegba, Ndidi Aminu, Benjamin Eshenake, Engr Ovie Alloh, Terrence Mejogbamu, William Akpiomah, Herbert Ogolo.

They also include Friday Agbaja, William Akpiomah, Gibson Erakpobruke, Okpako Itewane, Otega Edeki and Micheal Ekpere

Uvwie is one of the twenty-five Local Government Areas in Delta State, Nigeria, and is one of the Urhobo kingdoms. Some of the communities and towns that made up Uvwie are: Effurun, Ekpan, Ugborikoko, Ugboroke, Eherhen, Jakpa, Ugbomro, Okuokoko, Ebrumede, Ugbenuokworu. It is described as the Delta State economic nerve centre and one of the most densely populated area of Delta state with current estimated population of about one million people
With the ascension of HRM Emmanuel Ekemejewan Sideso, Abe 1, JP. OON, the Ovie of Uvwie Kingdom, the Local Government area has experienced unprecedented growth and peace due to the development drive of the monarch. It is currently home to the Warri Refinery and Petrochemical Company, Ekpan, Nigeria Gas Company(NGC) Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun, the Petroleum Training Institute(PTI) Effurun, Chevron Nigeria Limited, Ekpan, Tankers park, Ekpan, the 3rd Battalion Army Barracks, Ekpan, Mercyland and several other oil servicing companies.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *